Do you ever wonder…..

why things aren’t made they way they used to be?  Maybe that sounds like I am really old and maybe to some I am but gee whiz! Why is it so hard to find some simple things I grew up with.  I remember my mother had refrigerator magnets with hooks on them that held very heavy pot holders.  I can’t tell you how many packages of these I have purchased only to get them home and find out that they barely hold themselves on the fridge let alone hold a pot holder!  I could ramble on about other things I wish I could find but for now I just have to vent about these and keep searching.

Explore posts in the same categories: Random Thoughts

Leave a Reply

