It’s been such a long time….

and there is still really no time today to get the ol’ blog caught up.  Such is life right?  I do have one thing to share though.  This is my first quilt project.  I see and have pointed out to everyone all the mistakes but looking at it on the wall its not so bad for a first project. I have learned a lot from it.  The next few projects are ready and waiting but there is so much to do here before the weather gets hot, all my indoor projects are waiting a bit until I can’t bear to be outside.  So here is the picture and I am off to work to get some stuff caught up.
first-quilt1

Explore posts in the same categories: sewing

2 Comments on “It’s been such a long time….”

  1. Keli Says:

    I think you did a GREAT job on your first quilt! Way to go!

    • scrapsnbaskets Says:

      LOL it does look pretty good from a distance! Thank you! I hope to get a table runner done this weekend and will post it when I do.


Leave a Reply

